You are here

Regulators close seven banks

Regulators close seven banks 01 May 2010 Regulators on Friday shut down three banks in Puerto Rico, two in Missouri, and one each in Michigan and Washington. The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. took over Westernbank Puerto Rico; R-G Premier Bank of Puerto Rico; San Juan-based Eurobank; CF Bancorp, based in Port Huron, Mich.; Champion Bank, of Creve Coeur, Mo.; BC National Banks, of Butler, Mo.; and Frontier Bank, based in Everett, Wash.