Citizens for Legitimate Government, a multi-partisan activist group established to expose the Bush Coup d'Etat and oppose the Bush occupation in all of its manifestations.

Citizens For Legitimate Government
is a multi-partisan activist group established to expose the Bush coup d'etat, and to oppose the Bush occupation in all of its manifestations.

Contribute to CLG

Fame and Shame:
How Senators Voted on Important Legislation

Arctic Drilling Passes in House of Representatives: How Did Your Rep. Vote? Final vote results for Roll Call 135 -- On April 11th, the U.S. House of Representatives passed a bad Energy bill that will do little to curb oil use, fails to tackle global warming, and will open the Alaska's Arctic National Wildlife Refuge to new oil drilling. An amendment introduced by Representative Edward Markey (D-MA) would have blocked new oil drilling in the Arctic Refuge by stripping out drilling language from the Energy bill. The Markey amendment failed 197-228, and the House voted to support Arctic drilling despite Environmental Defense's action alert last week that generated emails and phone calls from over 25,000 Environmental Defense activists.

Overturning the Ergonomics rules that were to protect workers from repetitive stress injuries was one of the most dastardly, anti labor, anti people deeds the conservative extremists have ever done. Here is how our democratic senators voted. (The Yea votes are the bad guys. They voted yes to rescind the work place protections.)

Conrad D ND Nay
Akaka D HI Nay
Graham D FL Nay
Feinstein D CA Nay
Feingold D WI Nay
Edwards D NC Nay
Durbin D IL Nay
Dorgan D ND Nay
Dodd D CT Nay
Dayton D MN Nay
Harkin D IA Nay
Corzine D NJ Nay
Inouye D HI Nay
Clinton D NY Nay
Cleland D GA Nay
Carper D DE Nay
Carnahan D MO Nay
Cantwell D WA Nay
Byrd D WV Nay
Boxer D CA Nay
Bingaman D NM Nay
Biden D DE Nay
Bayh D IN Nay
Daschle D SD Nay
Murray D WA Nay
Wellstone D MN Nay
Torricelli D NJ Nay
Stabenow D MI Nay
Schumer D NY Nay
Sarbanes D MD Nay
Rockefeller D WV Nay
Reid D NV Nay
Reed D RI Nay
Nelson D NE Nay
Nelson D FL Nay
Wyden D OR Nay
Mikulski D MD Nay
Lieberman D CT Nay
Levin D MI Nay
Leahy D VT Nay
Kohl D WI Nay
Kerry D MA Nay
Kennedy D MA Nay
Johnson D SD Nay
Lincoln D AR Yea
Hollings D SC Yea
Landrieu D LA Yea
Breaux D LA Yea
Jeffords I VT Yea
Baucus D MT Yea
Miller D GA Yea

The following are results of Senate vote on Bush's Budget 'Blueprint' and 1.6 trillion Tax Cut proposal. This isn't a done deal though. When congress
reconvenes April 24th, this will be debated in Committee and possibly/probably go back to House and Senate for votes. Bush dictatorship hopes to get it
back up to $1.6 trillion or more, so keep the pressure up on your representative or, if you liked the way he voted, let him know that too.

How the Senate Voted

The Senate voted 65 to 35 to approve a fiscal 2002 budget that would limit President [sic] Bush's tax cut to $1.2 trillion over 10 years, $400 billion less than what he wanted.

Democrats Yes

Baucus (Mont.), Bayh (Ind.), Breaux (La.), Carnahan (Mo.), Carper (Del.), Cleland (Ga.), Edwards (N.C.), Feinstein (Calif.), Johnson (S.D.), Kohl (Wis.), Landrieu (La.), Lincoln (Ark.), Miller (Ga.), Nelson (Neb.), Torricelli (N.J.)

Democrats No

Akaka (Hawaii), Biden (Del.), Bingaman (N.M.), Boxer (Calif.), Byrd (W.Va.), Cantwell (Wash.), Clinton (N.Y.), Conrad (N.D.), Corzine (N.J.), Daschle (S.D.), Dayton (Minn.), Dodd (Conn.), Dorgan (N.D.), Durbin (Ill.), Feingold (Wis.), Graham (Fla.), Harkin (Iowa), Hollings (S.C.), Inouye (Hawaii), Kennedy (Mass.), Kerry (Mass.), Leahy (Vt.), Levin (Mich.), Lieberman (Conn.), Mikulski (Md.), Murray (Wash.), Nelson (Fla.), Reed (R.I.), Reid (Nev.), Rockefeller (W.Va.), Sarbanes (Md.), Schumer (N.Y.), Stabenow (Mich.), Wellstone (Minn.), Wyden (Ore.)

Republicans Yes

Allard (Colo.), Allen (Va.), Bennett (Utah), Bond (Mo.), Brownback (Kan.), Bunning (Ky.), Burns (Mont.), Campbell (Colo.), Chafee (R.I.), Cochran (Miss.), Collins (Maine), Craig (Idaho), Crapo (Idaho), DeWine (Ohio), Domenici (N.M.), Ensign (Nev.), Enzi (Wyo.), Fitzgerald (Ill.), Frist (Tenn.), Gramm (Tex.), Grassley (Iowa), Gregg (N.H.), Hagel (Neb.), Hatch (Utah), Helms (N.C.), Hutchinson (Ark.), Hutchison (Tex.), Inhofe (Okla.), Jeffords (Vt.), Kyl (Ariz.), Lott (Miss.), Lugar (Ind.), McCain (Ariz.), McConnell (Ky.), Murkowski (Alaska), Nickles (Okla.), Roberts (Kan.), Santorum (Pa.), Sessions (Ala.), Shelby
(Ala.), Smith (N.H.), Smith (Ore.), Snowe (Maine), Specter (Pa.), Stevens (Alaska), Thomas (Wyo.), Thompson (Tenn.), Thurmond (S.C.), Voinovich (Ohio), Warner (Va.)

Republicans No


Here is the list of Democratic turn coats in the House of Representatives who voted for the irresponsible Bush tax cut. Their e-mail addresses are next to their names so you can give them a piece of your mind! If your Representative is Republican, unfortunately they all voted for this budget busting scheme.

Sanford Bishop Georgia-2nd CD
Bob Clement Tennessee-5th CD
Gary Condit California-18th CD
Bud Cramer Alabama-5th CD
Bart Gordon Tennessee-5th CD
Ralph Hall Texas-4th CD
Ken Lucas Kentucky-4th CD
Mike McIntyre North Carolina-7th CD hides e-mail address from public
Collin Peterson Minnesota-7th CD
James Traficant Ohio-17th CD

It's no news to any of you that Gale Norton was confirmed by the spineless body also known as the U.S. Senate. The vote was hardly unanimous, however, with 24 Senators brave enough to refuse to be part of this sellout. They are listed below. If your senator is NOT on this list, he or she needs to hear from you. Tell them you will not forget the vote. And if you have an extra minute, thank your senator if he/she is on this list.

No on Norton:

Bayh Edwards Reed
Biden Harkin Rockefeller
Boxer Kennedy Sarbanes
Cleland Kerry Schumer
Clinton Leahy Stabenow
Corzine Levin Torricelli
Dayton Lieberman Wellstone
Durbin Mikulski Wyden

We managed to rally 42 Democratic Senators to oppose Ashcan for Attorney General. All 50 Republicans voted as a block to confirm. 8 Democrats also voted to confirm.

Here are the shameful traitors who voted to confirm Ashcan. Of the simply "SHAMED" we expected little else--they may as well be Republicans. Of the doubly and triply "SHAMED" we expected much more and are thus extremely disgusted with them.

  • Ben Nelson of Nebraska (SHAME!)
  • Robert Byrd of W. Virginia (SHAME!)
  • Christopher Dodd of Connecticut (DOUBLE SHAME!)
  • John Breaux of Louisiana (SHAME!) Breaux doesn't deserve the party designation of "Democrat." He's a Republican-lite. Please leave the Dem. party, Breaux.
  • Zell Miller of Georgia (SHAME! Here's the number one treasonous bastard! Moron Miller is campaigning for Dictator Bush in 2004!)
  • Kent Conrad of N. Dakota (SHAME!)
  • Byron Dorgan of N. Dakota (SHAME!)
  • Russ Feingold of Wisconsin (TRIPLE SHAME!!! He (did) deserve our complete and total antipathy, but was 'redeemed' to some extent by voting against the Patriot Act of Fascism.)

The following Senators are the good guys who stood up and voted against this right wing extremist nominee. If your Senator is not on this list, he/she needs to hear from you. You should thank these Senators who stood up for us. Let's let them know that we're behind them!

No on AshKKKroft:

Akaka Durbin Lincoln
Baucus Edwards Mikulski
Bayh Feinstein Murray
Biden Jr Graham Nelson
Bingaman Harkin Reed
Boxer Hollings Reid
Cantwell Johnson Rockefeller IV
Carnahan Kennedy Sarbanes
Carper Kerry Schumer
Cleland Kohl Stabenow
Clinton Landrieu Torricelli
Corzine Leahy Wellstone
Daschle Levin Wyden
Dayton Lieberman Inouye


Check or money order


Copyright 2007, Citizens For Legitimate Government All rights reserved.