You are here

Multiple cities, counties issue curfews

Multiple cities, counties issue curfews | 29 May 2020 | Friday, the mayors of Minneapolis and St. Paul issued citywide curfews. The move to put curfews in place comes after violent protests erupted throughout the metro over the death of George Floyd. Gov. Tim Walz also signed an executive order implementing a curfew from 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. on both Friday and Saturday. During the curfew, nobody is allowed to travel on Minneapolis or St. Paul streets or public places, except for first responders, members of the media, people going back and forth to work, individuals seeking emergency care or fleeing danger, and people experiencing homelessness.